Excellence
in Sound und
Performance

Welcome to Adoro! Our instruments are not just drum sets; they are work places. Have a seat behind one of these marvellous Adoro drum sets and feel home!

Sound wise, a good drum set can fit into nearly any musical genre. And if it does not deliver the desired sound, your sound guy can fix it. Right? We do not believe in building semi-acoustic drums. So in each series, we give you optimum sound, with the features you expect from a professional drum set. And a bit more. We just know you will love them!

- to the drums

1_IMG_2663
our categories

Adoro Drums

premium drums with focus on acoustic settings

Lotus Hardware

Heavy duty hardware and high end pedals for the working drummer

Silent Sticks & Beater

Only air drums are less loud! the #1 solution to dial down volume with drums!

Adoro Heads

Our drum heads for a full, rich sound.

Litik Calf Heads

Our symphonic heads made frm real calf heads can be played as regular heads!

Award winning drums

"Dream Drum Set of the Year" - award from PPVMedia readers poll

We present you our repertoire on drums, hardware and assecoires. Our goal is to give professional musicians an instrument unparalleled in quality and diversity.

It might seem odd, but Adoro focusses on classical craftmanship. "Form follows function" means for us that the desired sound dictates sizes and dimensions of our instruments, not the latest sales report or marketing research. When building acoustic instruments, the dimensions and materials used actually matter and are not mere subject to trends. After all, our customers – you – shall enjoy your instrument far longer than a short lived trend, as good musical instruments are subject to trends.

"Sure there are bigger manufacturers, cheaper ones, – but more pationate?

For our drums we also developed our own drum heads, especially the heritage heads with significant less attack and more body in sound than regular heads. Those can also be purchased separately, of course.

Adoro voted Drum Brand of the Year!

We manufacture all our custom sets by hand, and have found resonance and respect with our Instruments both locally and international. Repeatedly Adoro was awarded "Drum Manufacturer of the Year" by a german drum magazine, and in USA we were nominated "Band and Orchestra Instrument of the year" with our Worship Series. Sure there are bigger manufacturers, cheaper ones, – but more pationate?

Itʻs in the Detail.

I admit, we love small bass drums, mainly for sound reasons. So our bass drums sized 20“ and smaller come with our very own bass drum riser. This is the most simple riser on the market, and it enables you to adjust the foot machine in height and distance, a small cut-off at the hoop allows a perfect positioning. - By now we don‘t know any other product that can do that trick.

For our drums we also developed our own drum heads, especially the heritage heads with significant less attack and more body in sound than regular heads. Those can also be purchased separately, of course.

Many choices: Snare drum shells are also available in 4, 5, 6, 9 and 12mm beech wood. Reinforcement rings are optional; they support the strength of thin shells, and give projection to the sound.

We use bearing edges with 45° from in- side, the batter side a bit rounder than the bottom, and thicker shells rounder than thin shells. Thus the energy put into the drum head can be absorbed by the shell at an optimum. While this works perfect for 99% of the jobs, we of course also offer any other custom bearing edge.

Exzellenz
in Sound und
Performance

Willkommen bei Adoro! Unsere Instrumente sind nicht einfach nur Schlagzeuge, es sind Arbeitsplätze. Nimm Platz hinter einem unserer hervorragenden Adoro Drum Sets und fühl‘ dich wie zu Hause!

Wir glauben nicht, dass ein Schlagzeug abgenommen werden muss, um gut zu klingen – wir bauen keine Semi-Akustik-Schlagzeuge. Daher geben wir bei jeder Serie ein Optimum an Klang, mit all den Features, die du von einem professionellen Instrument erwartest. Und ein wenig mehr. Du wirst sie lieben!

– zu den Drums

1_IMG_2663
our categories

Adoro Drums

Prämierte Drums mit dem Fokus auf akustischem Einsatz

Lotus Hardware

Heavy duty Hardware und High End Pedale für den Working Drummer

Silent Sticks & Beater

Noch leiser sind nur Air Drums! Die #1 Lösung, um Schlagzeuge schnell leise zu machen!

Adoro Heads

Unsere Felle für einen warmen, vollen Sound.

Litik Calf Heads

Unsere Symphonie Felle aus echtem Kalbsfell können wie normale Felle gespielt werden.

Prämierte Drums

„Dream Drumset des Jahres“
– Leser-Poll der PPVMedien

Hier präsentieren wir Ihnen einen Auszug aus dem Repertoire von Adoro Drums. Unser Ziel ist, dem professionellen Drummer ein musikalisches Instrument anzubieten, welches in seiner Qualität und Vielseitigkeit Seinesgleichen sucht.

Es mag dabei in dieser Branche ungewöhnlich erscheinen, aber bei Adoro legt man Wert auf klassischen Instrumentenbau. Getreu dem Motto „Form follows function“ entnehmen wir die Bau- weise unserer Instrumente nicht dem aktuellsten Marktforschungen und Umsatzprognosen. Beim Bau akustischer Instrumente sind die Dimensionen und das verwendete Material sehr ausschlagge- bend für das Klangergebnis, sodass wir uns hier nicht von aktuellen Trends abhängig machen. Schließlich sollen unsere Kunden weit länger an unseren Instrumenten Freude haben, als die aktu- ellen Trends halten. Qualität ist zeitlos, und gute Musikinstrumente unterliegen keinen Trends.

„Sicher gibt es größere Hersteller, sicher gibt es günstigere, – aber leidenschaftlichere?“

Für die Worship Serie haben wir zudem eigene Felle entwickelt, welche deutlich geringeres Attack haben: die Heritage Felle. Natürlich können diese  auch einzeln erworben werden.

Adoro zur beliebtesten Marke gewählt!

Wir fertigen alle unsere Custom Sets in Handarbeit, und haben mit unseren Instrumenten  sowohl national als auch international Aufmerksamkeit und Respekt hervorgerufen. Wiederholtwurde Adoro von den Lesern eines Schlagzeugmagazins  zum Hersteller des Jahres gewählt, in USA nominiert als „Band & Orchestra Instrument of the Year“. Sicher gibt es größere Hersteller, sicher gibt es günstigere. –Aber leidenschaftlichere?

Es liegt im Detail.

Wir geben es zu: wir lieben kleine Bass Drums, schon alleine wegen ihrem Klang. Daher werden unsere Bass Drums ab 18” und kleiner mit einem speziellen Riser versehen. Er lässt dich die Höhe und Entfernung vom Schlagfell perfekt justieren. Ein kleiner Cutaway im Spannreifen sorgt dafür, dass die Kette der Fußmaschine diesem nicht in die Quere kommt…

Für unsere Drums haben wir zudem eigene Felle entwickelt, z.B. die Heritage Felle, welche deutlich geringeres Attack haben: Natürlich können diese auch einzeln erworben werden.

Riesige Auswahl: Snare Drum Kessel sind auch verfügbar in 4, 5, 6, 9 und 12mm.Verstärkungsringe sind optional; diese unterstützen die Stabilität bei dünnen Kesseln, verändern das Abstrahlverhalten, und geben dem Sound mehr Attack.

Unsere Kessel werden mit 45° innen, aussen abgerundet gegratet, oben runder als unten. So kann kinetische Energie vom Fell optimal vom Kessel absorbiert werden, und der Fellkragen liegt optimal auf. In den meisten Fällen dürfte das perfekt sein, darüber hinaus bieten wir aber natürlich jede erdenkliche Custom Gratung an.